China Development Research Foundation   |   中文   |   Register
Time:March 18-20, 2017
Beijing Diaoyutai State Guesthouse
Sponsor:Development Research Center of the State Council
Organiser:China Development Research Foundation
CDF WeChat
CDRF Weibo
Chinese Delegates International Delegates Participating Organisations

Back International Delegates List>

Leif Johansson

Chairman, Ericsson Group Business Circle

Leif Johansson is the Chairman of the Board of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson in Sweden and Astra Zeneca PLC in United Kingdom. Prior to joining Ericsson, from 1997-2011 Mr. Johansson was the President of Volvo and Chief Executive Officer of the Volvo Group and from 1984 to 1997 he held various executive positions at Electrolux, becoming its Chief Executive Officer in 1994.

Leif Johansson is the Chairman of the Board of the European Round Table of Industrialists in Brussels which consists of some 50 biggest European multinational companies and a member of the board of Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget SCA in Sweden. Mr. Johansson is also the present Chairman of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) and the Chairman of Executive Committee of IVA. He is also a Delegate of the China Development Forum, a Member of the Board of the Boao Forum for Asia and a Member of the Advisory Board of the Mayor of Beijing as well as the Governor of Jiangsu in China.In April 2012.

In April 2012, Mr. Johansson was awarded Officer dans L'Ordre National de la Légion d'Honneur (France) and in 2001 he was awarded His Majesty the King’s Medal, 12th Dimension, with the Ribbon of the Order of the Seraphim (Sweden).

Mr. Johansson holds a Master of Science and Engineering from Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg Sweden. In 2007 he was appointed Honorary Doctor of Medicine of Göteborg University and in 2006, Mr. Johansson was appointed Honorary Doctor of Technology of Blekinge Institute of Technology. In 2012 he was appointed Honorary Doctor of Technology at Chalmers University of Technology. Mr. Johansson, born in 1951, is a Sweden citizen.